The Dentist :(

Yes, I’m one of those people that have a fear of going to the dentist. I’ve been putting off making an appointment for the dentist for a couple years now. I have dental insurance so there shouldn’t be any excuses! I don’t want Mason to know that I’m afraid of the dentist, because he loves going.

I just can’t stand the sound of the drilling machine. I’d be okay if my insurance paid 100% for anesthesia. I’ve had 1 root canal and thought it was worst than having my wisdom teeth out. I got like 10 or more shots in the mouth and I still could feel it, at the end the dentist said I should have been put out and I had 3 roots instead of 2 and they were all three very infected. SO that’s where a lot of the fear comes from.

I just have to go in and get it done, I can’t wait any longer. My appointment is the 19th, so I have some time to prepare myself.

4 comments

  1. This is Amee from VA following you from Where are you Wednesday. I hope you will help me reach my goal by following me on google friends you can enter my contest for a Vera Bradley while you are there. Thank you very much!

  2. I hate the dentist too. Hate hate hate it. The sound of the cleaning and the way it feels makes me shiver in fear. Good luck. I went last month and luckily it was okay! ::wipes forehead::

Leave a Reply

