Full moon

Anyone else feel that the full moon affects their kids?

Mason has been so moody, cranky and far too many tantrums for the past week. I didn’t know what was up, and then I remember someone saying the full moon can sometimes affect people. So, I looked online to see when the full moon was going to be(because over here in Washington it’s supposed to be summer time with clear skies but all we’ve had lately is clouds and rain), well sure enough the full moon was 2 days away.

So, I decided to look online and found this
“Popular legend has it that the full moon brings out the worst in people: more violence, more suicides, more accidents, more aggression. The influence of the moon and behavior has been called “The Lunar Effect” or “The Transylvania Effect.” The belief that the full moon causes mental disorders and strange behavior was widespread throughout Europe in the middle ages. Even the word “lunacy” meaning “insanity” comes from the Latin word for “moon.””

Well, I believe it!! The full moon was last night so let’s hope he calms down :(

One comment

  1. I've heard about that, too. It's crazy… I'm not sure. I have felt a little more down than normal today… was there a full moon? I think there was. Yesterday, too. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

