Reuse green onions

I had found this idea on pinterestt! So, the last time I went to the grocery store I made sure I got some green onions so I could try this.
All you have to do is; after you cut off the white part throw them in a glass with some water and put in a window seal with “sun”. So I gave it a try and sure enough it worked(picture below) this is after a couple days in the window with no sun, remember we’re in Washington where all we see is gray skies ;)

So don’t throw away those whites, reuse them :)

Update: warning it does work but wow does it smell, I’m thinking I will hold off until summer and put the glass outside to grow.

Leave a Reply

