Coppertone Water MOM Sun Care Tips

I’m so excited to announce I was chosen to be part of the Coppertone Water MOMS group!! I’m here to share some tips and information to keep you and your family safe while playing in the sun.
I was one of those teens that would lay out in the sun all day working on my tan, I would think “I have olive skin and never sun burn, I don’t need sunblock”. Stupid young me :( Now I don’t leave the house without lathering the sunblock on. All you can do is teach your children sun protection and hope it sticks!
With summer here and you spending all your time outdoors(I know we will be) here are some tips to take outside with you:
Sun Care Tips: Smart Sunscreen Use
*Apple sunscreen 15 minutes before you are exposed to the sun.
*Don’t skimp on sunscreen, apply evenly over exposed skin and reapply as directed(every 2 hours and after swimming, sweating or toweling off).
*Don’t forget your ears, neck and shoulders. And grab a wide-brimmed, sunglasses and seek shade when the sun is most intense.



“As a member of the Coppertone Water MOMS group, I receive product samples and promotional items to share and use as I see fit. No monetary compensation has taken place and any opinions expressed by me are honest and reflect my actual experience.”
Leave a Reply

