Mother’s Day 2012

We had a great Mother’s Day weekend. Saturday we spent the day at the park for my Grandparents 60th Wedding Anniversary. The sun was shinning, lots of good food, good company, the kids even had a water fight. My cousins had brought tons of water balloons to get my Grandpa, pay back for all the years of teasing and pranks he did to us growing up. He is in his late 70’s but acts and has the energy of a kid(no joke). Played at the beach there and of course spent some time on the playground.

Love this picture of Mason and I
This is the whole group that was at the park. Yes, I have a HUGE family and this isn’t even all of us lol. You can find Mason and I right in the center of the picture. 
On Sunday, the 3 of us and my mother in law went to brunch at C.I. Shenanigans. On Sunday’s they have a brunch buffet with loads of seafood, freshly made crepes and omelets; it was amazing!! And did I mention we went their without a reservation and they were all booked inside but had spots outside and it was a beautiful sunny morning. Don’t ask me why the people with reservations didn’t ask to sit outside?!! After eating we took a walk on the water front. Pretty mellow day, the rest of the day was spent shopping by myself and laying out in the yard. Can’t every day be Mother’s Day?!! Hope you all had a great weekend too!
Leave a Reply

