Memorial Day

Every now and then life feels so overwhelming; everything is so unorganized and I can’t keep up with anything.
The house is always filthy no matter how many times a day I clean. Clutter! May not be as bad as the show Hoarders but its the beg of the first step, I hold on to things when I know in fact I won’t ever use it.
I’m on the computer(in my case the ipad) too much, after checking/looking at everything else I don’t have time to blog.
I don’t spend enough time by myself, or with friends, or do adult stuff.

Anyway…
We had a great Memorial Day weekend, hope you all did too!
Saturday morning I made Mickey Mouse(loved when my parents made those growing up) and watched cartoons.

Played at the spray ground for a bit, before heading home eating lunch and made him take a nap before a birthday party. Naps are amazing and what a difference they make for him :)

While at the spray park there was a little girl(actually the one in the first picture) she kept running by and using our towel to dry off(had no problem with that) but next thing I knew I see her across the playground with the towel, Mason went first to try getting his towel and then I had to try because she kept telling us “No, she’s using it” eventually I found her brother and he had to rip it out of her grip. Next thing I knew she had stolen someone else towel. Wow! Some kids.

Took Mason bowling for his first time, he loved it for the first 7 rounds and then decided he was done and wanted to go play video games lol. Did you know kids can bowl free during the summer? http://www.kidsbowlfree.com/ We also tried out the new Frozen Yogurt shop by our house. Yum! 
I have a pretty amazing life and family, I just need to stop stressing and worrying and enjoy each and every day.
All photos on instagram. @TabithaBlack
Leave a Reply

