Randoms- What we’ve been up to!

Just some randoms, because we’ve been busy and I haven’t been able to post on here much. 

Just getting in the swing of the morning routine and weekday rules. Mason is doing very well with getting dressed right when he wakes up, eating breakfast and if he has time then watch a show before school. But he isn’t doing too well with the no computer, xbox or ipad on weekdays, so that’s why I haven’t been online much. He will tell me “That’s an electronic, no electronics”. So, we are also working on reminding him who is the adult ;)

It is so nice to have 2.5 hours to myself on weekdays, running errands are so much easier, at the grocery store I don’t have someone bugging me for a new toy. And I started to exercise because I am determined to get back in shape and live a healthier life before I hit 30.

My phone is breaking down on me ;( It randomly shuts off on me and it won’t send pictures anymore, that’s why no new pictures on instagram. That’s okay it’s lived a good long life, I’ve had it since July 2010!!

I’ve been in a funk lately and really think I need a new hobby, hoping exercise will help me.

We went to Recess Monkey kids concert this weekend at Charles Wright Academy and we won a CD, pretty awesome and Mason loves the music. Thanks Recess Monkey and Charles Wright.
Okay, you probably don’t care but did you know Penn Badgley from Gossip Girl lived in Gig Harbor(same town I grew up in) and went to Charles Wright Academy(same school Mason and I walk to from our house to play and walk the track)? Pretty cool and yes I know I’m a dork lol!!

I love that it’s turning into Fall. Still have warm days but also get days like today where the morning is cold and foggy. I love pumpkin pie lattes. Love all the fall colors outside. Love that it’s almost Halloween, then Thanksgiving, then Christmas my favorite time of the year.

Leave a Reply

