Movie Reviews

I love watching movies, before a kid I was at the movie theater at least once a week. The past two weeks I’ve seen three new movies and thought I’d write reviews on them ;)

Breaking Dawn part 2
Yes, I’m a Twilight nerd  ;) This was my favorite movie of the series. The movie was very good, the only thing I’ll say is the ending had me on the edge of the seat. I’m sad it ended :( The only thing I didn’t like about the movie was the computer generated baby, why did they have to do that, so creepy! I’m actually going to see it again tonight with some friends.

Rise of the Guardians
I love that Mason is getting older and enjoys going to movies. I suggest taking your kids to see this one this holiday season, it was very good. It kept Mason’s attention the whole time, he even asked to watch it again right after it got over with. The boogeyman was in it, honestly it was nice they didn’t make him too scary, Mason didn’t get scared once. I may have shed a tear or two, happy tears :)

Red Dawn
The remake was okay, the best part was probably Chris Hemsworth. It had plenty of action, but the movie just seemed too long for me. And it was only around 1 1/2 hours long, as long as a kid movie?!

{please vote for us, all you have to do is click the picture below & that’s all, thanks!}
Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory
Leave a Reply

