I probably

…shouldn’t follow so many fashion bloggers. It kinda brings me down on myself. I think I follow so many in hopes that I will use some of the styles? Same with pinterest, I pin so much cute fashion stuff :(

I just feel that I’m loosing any fashion sense I had, if I ever had any lol ;) And getting too comfortable in easy look and I shouldn’t use “being a mom” as an excuse anymore, my kid is 4 years old and in school, I have time for myself. My hair is in a pony/bun about 98% of the time. I pay a lot of money each year to have highlights, I feel it’s a waste of money if I’m wearing it up all the time.

A big problem is I’m very CHEAP, I hate spending money on anything that’s full price.
My husband and I had this conversation the other day. Him: I need some new jeans. Me: (all happy) I’ll go to the $1 Monday sale at Value Village. Him: (a little irritated)No, we can afford to get new jeans.
It’s not that I don’t think we can afford it, I know we can but mentally I can’t pay full price for a pair of jeans, I just have a hard time doing it. When I know I can buy used good clothing at the thrift store for very cheap. ~ Did I mention I just got a pair of Lucky Brand jeans for $1, on the .99cent Monday, awesome huh?!

But I’m sick of when I do dress up for a special occasion it usually just means me putting on a little eye shadow, and a nicer shirt. It’s a little sad :( I don’t look horrible but I just don’t put any effort into it.
You may be asking why I care so much how I look, I don’t know I just do, honestly what girl doesn’t truthfully :)

Some changes need to be made…They say it takes 21 days to break or start a habit, well I hope that’s right. So, for the next 3 weeks I am going to wear my hair down every day and wear at least one jewelry (not counting my wedding ring) every day.


Sorry for my rambling on about it, thanks if you made it this far!

Here is a few of my new finds from the Value Village Monday .99 cent sale. I also found my sister a few Gap, & Banana Republic jeans. Below is two cute capri’s Lucky Brand & Gap, a Nordstrom sued leather jacket all for .99 cents each. You cannot beat those prices, so if you have a Value Village near you check out the Monday sale, every Monday just be quick when your looking because people snatch things up pretty quick :)

And my new everyday tennis shoes, they are so comfy. Famous Footwear, they are having a sale going on right now :)
New Balance Women's W 442 Shoe
Leave a Reply

