Mother’s Day

Well first off, Happy Friday! Hope you all have a great weekend and don’t forget to make Sunday special for all those mom’s in your life, even if it’s a simple call we love to hear our child’s voice :)

This year we have kinda slacked on thinking what to get our mom’s. My mom told me all she wants is some yard work done(thanks mom love the free and easy) and we’re going out to eat on Saturday. My husband, I don’t even think he’s talked to his mother and I’m usually the one to think and get a gift.

As for me I don’t care for any gifts(a homemade card is my fav), I just want to spend the day with my family, go to brunch and just do whatever. To me mother’s day is not about presents it’s about being with family! I forgot kids make stuff for their mom’s at school so I was very surprised when I picked Mason up from school yesterday, I love that kid! :)

Happy Mother’s Day!! 

Leave a Reply

