it’s summer

I realize I have a lot of catching up to do; on this blog, things at home, my to-do list is long and keeps getting longer. I’m trying to find motivation!! Lets go back a week before we went on vacation.

Foster Dog.

I kept telling myself “saved this dogs life, and will save the next one”, I didn’t think I was that attached to Dottie until she was gone. I’m not going to lie the first few days were pretty hard and there was tears, not from Mason but mine. I missed coming home to happy greetings, her cuddling up at night. After about a week it did get better though, heard she was doing great with her forever home and saw happy pictures.

So anyone thinking about fostering a dog, yes it is hard but don’t let that stop you, it does get easier and always remind yourself you are saving a life!

Dottie, our first foster dog, you will always hold a very special place in my heart and I am so glad I was able to spend what little time I had with you.

Next week we will be welcoming a new foster dog into our lives for a short amount of time.

One comment

Leave a Reply

