How I got over 30 pieces of clothing for $51

If I had it my way, I’d go to the Value Village .99 cent sale every week. I love the thrill of finding amazing deals :)
This last Monday I got all this stuff for $51 dollars, all but three were .99 cents.
14 shorts, cowboy boots (.99), partylite holder (.99), 5 shirts, 4 jackets, 3 pants for mason, 7 jeans, 1 skirt, 1 vase!!
Every time I leave that store I come out with at least one pair of jeans that new would cost $200+
This trip I found TONS of Nike/Puma workout clothing.
Here are some tips for navigating the V.V. .99 cent tag sale days!!
This is how I shop the sales :)
  • Arrive on time, or a little early 5-10 min and wait in line outside the door(usually not a long line!) 
  • Ask the sizes of your family ex. parents, siblings
  • Pay attention to where everyone goes; I go straight to the jeans because you can’t beat jeans for a dollar. In my store the shirts clear out quickly(& usually the shirts are too worn I think), children’s clothing goes quick too. 
  • Secret(Ok not really a secret but a lot of people don’t know this and spend way too much time searching), the V.V. employees put all the “certain color” tag at the ends of the sizes. 
  • Don’t spend too much time looking; I will look very quickly at pieces I think I’d wear and then later when you are all done searching, sit to the side and take a better look at the clothes in your cart(for holes, broken buttons, if you for sure want it) before you head to the cash register. This is truly key to getting as many deals as you can, because you will notice that’s what everyone else is doing.
  • Check out a Value Village(or any thrift store really!) in a wealthy community, that is where you will find brand names!



So, if your like me and okay with buying clothing that is already worn in, then defiantly check out your local Value Village store and find out when their .99 cent day is :) And then come back here and let me know any good deals you find!
Good luck!
One comment

Leave a Reply

