Well, it’s Friday!

We survived the week. Mason had a very good week at Kindergarten, the most he talks about is the bus and buying chocolate milk. He just lights up and tries being secretive when he tells me he bought “milk”, it is too funny. The second day was probably the hardest(for me) lol, the second day just seem to go so slow. On the second day he got to ride the bus in the morning so I had no idea if he got to school or not, and his friend (who comes over and plays for hours) ignores Mason when there are other children present, but thankfully Mason didn’t notice this time and it didn’t bother him. But I sure noticed and stressed the whole day, wondering if his friend was rude to him on the bus. Thank god they aren’t in the same class and I think I’ve had enough of this friend and probably will turn him down if he wants to come over, he’s just done it one too many times. I try staying out of it, Mason needs to learn to fight his own battles. The third morning at the bus stop was better, Mason talked to other kids at the bus stop. Being a parent is tough!

I’ve enjoyed my time, but I do miss him and it’s hard getting into the routine. But I’ve come to realize, okay I’ve known for a while but I don’t have a life outside of my kid! I have no hobbies. Don’t do anything for me. I’m going to get another part time job to pass the morning away and I don’t have any skills! I don’t know what I want to do with myself, I know someday my son will have to write a paper/presentation about careers and he’s going to ask me. What do I say a stay at home mom, a homemaker, a caregiver?!?! Okay, enough with debbie downer!

We are defiantly going to enjoy our time as a family this weekend. Can’t wait to see what we end up doing…stay tuned ;)

Hope you have a great weekend! It’s time to meet the little man at the bus stop now.

One comment

  1. That is so frustrating that his friend ignores him at school but wants to come over and play. It's hard letting the kids grow up! My son will be starting preschool next week and I am so nervous about it! I just hope and pray that the kids get along. Hope you guys have an awesome weekend!

Leave a Reply

