Pumpkin Masters

 

Halloween is one of my top 3 favorite holidays! I love traditions! One tradition I’ve had since I was a child is carving pumpkins at home with the family, so of course I have to continue the tradition with Mason. But I will say even though I carve at least one pumpkin a year, I really am not good at it! I usually try and stick with the simple “traditional: triangle eyes, nose and mouth with a few teeth” LOL.
With Pumpkin Masters: Creative Carving I don’t need to be a pro pumpkin carver :) They have kits that help you make the perfect looking pumpkin. Great for all ages; safer than a kitchen knife. Perfect activity to enjoy with your family.
Are you not a pumpkin carving pro like me? Pumpkin Masters have many kits; paint & carve, decorated punches, power tools, eye balls, surface carving kit(my fav!), decorating gems and many more. They also have an alternative to candles; strobe flashing lights.
My pumpkin is the photo on the way top of the post and this was Mason’s pumpkin. He was very proud of it. He drew it on the pumpkin and then helped me carve it. With the surface carving tool we were able to do the hair and eyebrows that he wanted carved. What a great way to spend some quality family time or time being crafty :)
Want some ideas; go check out Pumpkin Masters on Pinterest.
Pumpkin Masters is available at your local grocery, drug, or craft store, and nationally at Target and Walmart.
It’s almost Halloween so go carve those pumpkins!!
 
    • Pumpkin Masters is searching for carving talent as part of its annual Pumpkin Masters Carving Contest.
    • Share a pic of your carving via Instagram or Twitter with #PumpkinMasters2013, submit via the Facebook app or send via email to: social@pumpkinmasters.com to enter for the chance to win one of six prizes, including $5,000 for the Best Pumpkin.
    • Contest runs from October 1 – 31, 2013.
    • Contest details and official rules
 
 
I was selected for this opportunity as a member of Clever Girls Collective and the content and opinions expressed here are all my own.
Leave a Reply

